Clarissa Explains It All - Season One (1991) Review

Clarissa Explains It All - Season One (1991)
Average Reviews:

(More customer reviews)
Fun collection of episodes from one of Nickelodeon's best shows. Melissa Joan Hart did an excellent job portraying Clarissa. The show had a wit and irony about it that I loved. Also loved the way Clarissa dressed, her unique fashion sense and how she dealt with all the problems she had as a teenager in a funny way that gave advice at the same time. Theres 2 disks in this set-
Disc One Season One
1.Clarissa's Revenge- Ferguson brings Clarissa's training bra to school. Clarissa plots to get revenge with Sam's help.
2.School Picture- Clarissa wants to express herself and her individuality but her mother wants her to dress more conservative or ( dweeby) for picture day.
3.No TV- Mother Janet makes a( no tv for the week ) rule. Rest of family stoops to desperate measures to catch a glimpse of their favorite TV show.
4.Urge To Drive- To earn money to buy a used car clarrisa takes to selling Christmas Cards in July.
5.Clarissa network news- Clarissa wants to be the next Jane Pauley. Mom is having a life crisis.
6.Haunted House- Clarissa's aunt is visiting and she pretends the house is haunted hoping her aunt will leave early. Turns out Aunt is a fan of the supernatural.
7.The Bully- Ferguson is being nice and has Clarissa very concerned.
Disc Two
1.New Edition- Clarissas parents want to have another baby. Ferguson and Clarissa hatch a plot to convince their parents it would be a bad idea.
2.Brain Drain- Ferguson scores high on an IQ test and convinces himself he's a genius. Now hes out to conquer the game show world!
3.Clarissa makes a cake- Clarissa and Sam set out to bake a cake for the parents anniversery. Watch Out!
4.Parents who say No- Clarissa wants to get a job at the local carnival but mom and dad think she is not mature enough yet. When they finally give in, Clarissa wishes they hadn't!
5.Cool Dad- Clarissa teaches dad how to be ( hip ) for her school's career night.
6.Sick Days- Clarissa dosent want to be in the boring school pageant so she fakes being sick. But when the pageant gets revamped she wants in. Too late, now that she's really ill.
Also contains Special Features of Melissa John Hart on MTV Show Cribs. A Nick Time Capsule. 1991-1993. Full screen format/ Dolby Digital.
Overall cool collection of episodes. Highly Recomended.
I also recomended Pete & Pete Season One.

Click Here to see more reviews about: Clarissa Explains It All - Season One (1991)

CLARISSA EXPLAINS IT ALL focuses on the life of teenage Clarissa and her family, consisting of her annoying know-it-all younger brother, Ferguson, her eccentric health-conscious mother, Janet and her architect father, Marshall.

Buy NowGet 38% OFF

Click here for more information about Clarissa Explains It All - Season One (1991)


Post a Comment